Under President Uhuru Kenyatta's leadership, the Jubilee Party has unveiled new appointments to its National Executive Council (NEC) board. Jubilee Party Secretary General Jeremiah Kioni announced the decision to make these changes during the National Delegates Conference (NDC) held at Ngong Racecourse on Monday. The party took this step in response to the observation that certain members had demonstrated disloyalty to the party, prompting the need for restructuring and fresh appointments to ensure party unity and commitment.

"We had our last NDC on February 26, 2022. During that NDC, we resolved that we would be members of the Azimio coalition and terminated all forms of cooperation with UDA," Kioni said.

Kioni added that at that meeting, they decided the positions should be filled by loyal, faithful, and trustworthy members supporting the party's interests.

"They are holding the positions and they have shown that their loyalty is not with us but with others," he said.

According to Kioni, the outgoing members have either shifted their allegiance to other parties, resigned from their positions, or been appointed to other commissions.

Some of the outgoing NEC members are Jimmy Angwenyi, Naomi Shaban, Nelson Nzuya, Joshua Kuttuny, Mutava Musymi and Kanini Kega.

Others are Sabina Chege, Rachel Nyamai, Advice Mundalo, Joel Kibe and Wangoi Gichuru.

Among the nominated members of the new NEC include Beatrice Gabo (deputy party leader strategy), Maoka Maore (deputy party leader operations), David Manje (deputy party leader operations), Kados Muiruri (deputy party leader outreach), Saitoti Torome (chairman), Yasin Noor (deputy secretary general), Pauline Njoroge (deputy organizing secretary), Jamleck Kamau (national director of elections), Maison Leshoomo (national women's league chairperson), Agnes Thumbi (national youth league leader), Anthony Manyara and Nderitu Mureithi (business council leader).

In addition to the changes made to the NEC board, Sabina Chege, the deputy minority whip in the National Assembly, was relieved of her position. Mark Mwenje, the Member of Parliament for Embakasi West, have replaced her.

Jeremiah Kioni further emphasized that any party members who support other political parties' ideals have been removed from the party membership roll. He also reiterated that the Jubilee Party remains a constituent member of the Azimio la Umoja Coalition Political Party, reaffirming its commitment to the coalition's goals and objectives.