Most Kenya Kwanza allies that lost the August 2022 general elections have been nominated as Chief Administrative Secretaries.

Some of the notable figures include; Former Nairobi Governor Evans Kidero who had ran for Homa Bay Gubernatorial seat Millicent Omanga ( Nairobi Woman rep), Catherine Waruguru (Laikipia East), Onesmus Ngunjiri (Bahati MP), Bishop Margaret Wanjiru ( Nairobi Senator), Isaac Mwaura ( Ruiru MP) and Rehema Jaldesa (Isiolo Woman Rep)

The nominations were revealed by Head of Public Service Felix Koskei on Thursday.

However, the names are set for approval by the National Assembly.

After the CS, a CAS is the next most senior person in a ministry.

Responding to concerns pertaining to the portfolio given to the office and serving as a liaison with the bicameral Parliament and county governments on topics of concurrent mandate and shared interest are among its responsibilities.

Additional roles include providing sectoral or interministerial coordination, acting as the CS's representative at meetings when directed, and carrying out any other tasks that the CS has specifically delegated to the office